Round 2: Mark – Trader Joe’s

Now is the time; the time is now. After pumping myself up earlier in the night, I was ready. I was set. Owen and Demetri didn’t stand a chance.

I climbed aboard my trusted steed, and away I flew.

I made a video on the way there, chatting into my digital camera during the drive. Technological difficulties, along with a most unflattering angle, are keeping me from posting it. Here’s a transcript of my words, though:

“Alright, so I’m currently on my way to Trader Joe’s. I’m in the car driving. I’m taking my life into my hands to make this post … uh, post? Video. Whatever. I’m actually a little bit nervous. Me, nervous? I know, it’s outrageous. But I have a little bit of stage fright.

“I’m going to Trader Joe’s instead of Stop & Shop because, first of all, it’s what Owen actually kinda sorta asked for, and second of all because it just seems like a happier crowd. My Stop & Shop, the Stop & Shop I normally go to has sort of a morose group, so, yeah.

“So I’m driving there right now. It’s nighttime, I’m on a semi-busy road, but I’m stopped right now. I have my digital map, guiding the way. And my EZ pass, for ease. Um. Yeah that’s pretty much it. I should be there in a couple of minutes. And I’ll probably do a little bit of recording in the store … depending on how weird it is. I’m shaking, as you can see. Fucking Owen, doing such a good job last time. But okay, so I’ll be there in a few minutes. I’m going to stop recording so I don’t die. If this is the last anyone ever sees of me, let everyone know I went out for a good cause, making a recording for my blog, and let them know I went out with a bang … bang.”

So then I was at Trader Joe’s.


I went inside, I shopped. I laughed, I cried. I chickened out. No amount of air punching had me adequately prepared.

I made another video on the drive back.

*Camera starts rolling … It’s almost pitch black in the car, you can only see the silhouette of my face cast against the street lamps shining in through my side window*

To avoid ending on a sad note, here’s the one picture of success from this story:

Yum

Not gonna be hungry tonight! (Just kidding, I will be. It’s all ingredients, and I’m an unmotivated, unskilled cook)

Check in later today for new location announcements, and my encounter post should be up tomorrow.

About rexinuber

We're playing social rodeo. It may or may not turn out well/be interesting.
This entry was posted in Encounters, Mark. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Round 2: Mark – Trader Joe’s

  1. Madhu says:

    Excuses, excuses.

  2. John Brown says:

    360p!? what?! i demand more definition

Leave a comment