Round 2.5 Owen: SA

WHAT DOES THE 2.5 MEAN?? WHAT DOES THE SA MEAN?? IS OWEN BEING MYSTERIOUS WITH ACRONYMS OR IS HE STARTING TO SPELL OUT A WORD IN ALL CAPS AND BEING CUT OFF FOR SOME REASON??
DUN DUN DUN

The answer to that could be either oh snapp! Did that suspenseful build up keep you on the edge of your seat?
Unfortunately that’s as much excitement as you’re getting out of this post. I’ll say it right now, this adventure was a bust.

As Mark mentioned in the previous post I’ve yet to walk down the other direction on Yonge St. I stood at my street corner and took these two pictures to show you why:

That’s the direction I normally walk down. Note all the skyscrapers and life. And this is the direction I was headed:

I may have cropped out the one tall-ish building for dramatic effect but you get the point…
To illustrate the next and final part of this escapade, I made you guys a FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU comic:

Yeap, in that direction Yonge St merges into a sidewalk-less highway and sorry but I’m not that daring.
But semi-good news, since I violated rule 1 “We must stay in the location for at least 15 minutes, no matter how awkward the situation or interaction.“, this will not count as the week’s adventure and I will still do Penguin Music for this week. Yay!

Stay tuned for whenever Mark decides to post the post he promised yesterday?

About rexinuber

We're playing social rodeo. It may or may not turn out well/be interesting.
This entry was posted in Encounters. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 2.5 Owen: SA

  1. rexinuber says:

    I said either yesterday, or two to five days. And I refuse to be a liar. What day are you going to penguin, just so I’m sure I have it up before then (/I’ll probably do it today).

  2. Ethan Murai says:

    You bastard, that direction so devoid of life is the direction I live in.

    Go to my house next week.

Leave a comment